Announced: the shortlist of the Women in IT Awards Asia 2022!

Here, we reveal the Women in IT Awards Asia nominees

Diverse representation is essential to an equitable business future, yet women are still underrepresented in the global tech industry, including in Asia. Honouring the work of Asia’s existing female tech leaders is key to changing things, and we are delighted to announce the shortlist of the Women in IT Awards Asia 2022, with the final list of nominees below.

Asia is one of the world’s most progressive regions regarding female participation in tech. According to a study by the Boston Consulting Group (BCG) and Singapore’s Infocomm Media Development Authority (IMDA), the number of women in tech in Southeast Asia exceeds the global average. In fact, women make up 32% of the region’s technology workforce, compared to the global average of 28%.

While the Asian tech ecosystem appears to be on the right track, it’s still far from gender parity. For example, only a small percentage of technology start-ups in Southeast Asia have women as founders or co-founders. The same is true elsewhere. In the US, women make up just 17-20% of CIOs in large companies and only 27% of IT management positions. 

At DiversityQ, we know that a more inclusive tech sector where women can thrive, grow and positively impact the market is essential to business success. That is why we’re proud to announce the finalists for the Women in IT Awards Asia 2022 below.

Advocate of the Year

Erin David, JLL

Fatin Fatihah Zahari, Microsoft

Michelle Mannering, GitHub

Neha Agarwal, Citibank

Nurul Syuhada Mohd Anuar, SoftwareAG

Rachel Tan, Oracle

Roxy Lu, Mintel

Stacey N. Lacy, Citibank

Yesl Koh, Meta

Ally of the Year 

Greg Unsworth, PwC Singapore

Jenny Tan, ISACA SG Chapter

Neha Agarwal, Citibank

CIO  of the Year 

Aparna Kumar, HSBC

Dina Dembo-Orgil, Gett

Heena Patel, HSBC

Jenny Zhang, Johnson & Johnson Medical(Shanghai) Ltd

Joyce Shia, Singtel

Kathleen Stubbs, JLL

Kedi Wu, Chevron

Rebecca Lythgo, BNY Mellon

Sathidevi S.Raj, CIO, Randstad India Private Limited

Sheetal Shalini, Sugar Cane Growers Fund

Data Leader of the Year  

Anshu Chaudhary, JLL

Geraldine Wong, GXS

 Jinsoo Jang, LG Uplus   

Khyatee Chhabra, Publicis Sapient

Nufar Gaspar, Intel

Pooja Shah, Visa Inc

Shanthi Srinivasan, InfoCepts

Wenxia Yuan, Bank of Communications China

Yan Chen, HSBC Software Dev (GD) Ltd

DEI Recruitment and Advancement Initiative of the Year


SoftwareAGain, Software AG Bangalore Technologies Pvt Ltd  


Software SG Internships Programme, Software AG

Digital  Transformation  Leader  of the Year

Anuradha Balasubramanian, Accolite Digital  

Jinsoo Jang, Manager, LG Uplus   

Kedi Wu, Chevron   

Melinda McKinley, Standard Chartered Bank   

Sheetal Shalini, IT Officer, Sugar Cane Growers Fund   

Shui-Min Tan, National University of Singapore, Information Technology

Tanushree Sarkar, Johnson & Johnson

Yean Ping Yar, Singlife   

Ying Zhang, Shanghai Municipal Commission of Economy and Informatization

Diversity Lead of the Year

Ai Ling Chan, bp 

Aparna Prabhudesai, InfoCepts   

Carolyn Chin-Parry, PwC Singapore   

Enkhsaikhan Nyamsuren, Association of Mongolian Women in Technology and Science

Grace Lai, Global Liquidity & Regional Head of Payments and GLCM ASP, HSBC Hong Kong   

Naomi Rajendram, Accenture   

Priyanka Gupta, KPMG Singapore

Innovator of the Year

Engr. Fariza Shahid, International Steels Ltd   

Kausambi Manjita, Mason   

Miah Feroz, Sustainable Development for Vulnerable Peoples in Bangladesh  

Nisah Jfr, Senior UI/UX Designer, Musiio  

Phaedra Pang, PwC Singapore   

Prachi Shah, Software AG   

Sandy Lim, MatchMove

IT Team of the Year (Led by a Woman)

Carolin BaumgartnerIT Manager Digital Transformation, Petrofac 

Harshada Joshi, Senior Consultant Specialist, HSBC   

Jenny Zhang, Business Technology Leader, Johnson & Johnson Medical (Shanghai) Ltd   

Jinsoo JangManager, LG Uplus   

Lavanya Valiveti N. V., JLL   

Lili Zheng, Fidelity International   

Petrina Chung, HSBC Hong Kong

Ramya Gopalkrishna, Accolite Digital   

Ritu Thareja, Vice President, Fiserv India Pvt Ltd   

Shyamala Jhaveri, Site Managing Director, Alstom

Next Generation  Leader of the Year

Adeline Koh, Automation Anywhere

Aditi Agarwal, Thoughtworks

Clarice Ng, C+C&Co

Dinithi De Silva, Pearson Sri Lanka   

Fatin Fatihah Zahari, Microsoft

Hansani Halwatura, Sri Lanka CERT

Kristen Pak, Hype & Dexter

Sarah-Ann Yong, Microsoft

Shalini Kumari, Manager, Axis Bank

Yesl Koh, Meta

Outstanding Contribution of the Year

Amudha Chinnaswamy, Cognizant Technology Solutions

Bhakti Gautam, HSBC

Charvi De Silva, Pearson   

Chung Kei Dorothy Chau,   

Erandathi Ranasinghe, Pearson

Shefali Bannsal, Red Hat (An IBM Company)   

Shilpa Sane, HSBC

Sreejaa Vidyasagar, Cognizant

Winnie Lee, Chief Operating Officer, Appier Inc

Yean Ping Yar, Singlife Ltd

Outstanding Diversity Network of the Year

Association of Mongolian Women in Technology and Science

Beyond Gurukul, Cisco Systems, India

Ladies Who Tech

Security Leader  of the Year

Jasmita Malik, Landmark

Jo Stewart-Rattray, BRM Advisory

Maria Carmela T. Migriño, Meralco (Manila Electric Company) and Subsidiaries

Nishu Mittal, Emirates NBD

Rajvi Modi, Paytabs

Shakthi Priya, Funding Societies, Modalku Group

Silvia Ihensekhien, ShipServ

Surya Dashrath, AutoRABIT

Social Mobility Project of the Year

Kavitha Krishnamurthy, Cognizant

Mae Ann Fong, Encora Inc

Methawee Thatsanasateankit, Vulcan Coalition

Sustainable Tech Award of the Year

Kavitha Krishnamurthy, Cognizant

Methawee Thatsanasateankit, Vulcan Coalition

Pratima Harite, Head of Philanthropy, Lenovo Asia Pacific

Woman of the Year

Corrie Briscoe, Amazon Web Services

Durva Leena Arun Chougule, HERE Technologies

Jenny Tan, ISACA SG Chapter

Jo Stewart-Rattray, BRM Advisory

Lou Ann Ordas, Software AG

Ritu Thareja, Fiserv India Pvt Ltd

Thilani Abeysooriya, Pearson

Tracy Quah, Informatica

Winnie Lee, Appier Inc.

Yashu Kapila, BugRaptors

To find out more about the Women in IT Awards Asia, set to take place on Tuesday, 28 June 2022, click here.

Rate This: