2020 Women in Finance Awards London Shortlist has been revealed

Want to know which women have been selected top of the class? Here is the Women in Finance London 2020 shortlist.

Following hundreds of nominations, over 140 individuals have been shortlisted across 17 categories for the Women in Finance Awards London 2020.

Women In Finance Awards London

The Women in Finance Awards London recognises the high-achievers, advocates and role models in the finance industry. By celebrating, inspiring and encouraging female talent into finance roles, we can promote inclusion and tackle the issue of gender imbalance in the industry.

The first woman to ever lead one of Britain’s biggest banks was appointed in 2019, and in venture capital, women account for less than 10% of fund partners in the UK. These statistics are dishearteningly low, despite the various diversity initiatives in place in companies across the sector. As we find ourselves in a new decade, we must address the need for gender parity at all job levels and the centre of our activity needs to be on turning these strategies into reality.

Shortlisted for Diversity Initiative of The Year are companies who have gone above and beyond to put diversity and inclusion at the forefront of their agendas. Fidelity International has been shortlisted for its Women and Money Campaign, which has brought together influencers from industry, government and media to encourage women to take the leap into the finance sector. Alongside them is Bank of Ireland UK for their Rise initiative, which is a ground-breaking female leadership programme for junior managers, working towards the target of 50:50 gender parity in appointments by 2021.

Sponsored by GP Bullhound and LV, the Women In Finance Awards London awards ceremony will be held on 16th November at the London Grosvenor House Hotel.

The nominees are as follows:

Accountant of The Year

  • Lucy Boyne-Williams, St. James Place Wealth Management
  • Becky Johnson, Refinitiv
  • Veronica Poole, Deloitte
  • Urvashi Shah, 3ES Accountants
  • Clare Weston, Blackstone
  • Valentina White, Tax Spot Group

Advocate of The Year:

  • Khayala Eylazova, PwC
  • Laura Garry, Chase de Vere
  • Lydia Guett, Cambridge Associates
  • Oluchi Ikechi, Accenture
  • Amy Mitchell, Leathwaite
  • Carla Morris, 1762 from Brewin Dolphin
  • Emily Nichols, Willis Towers Watson
  • Maisha Sumah, SheWalksInValue
  • Jill Zucker, American Express

Ambassador of The Year:

  • Amrita Aurora
  • Marion Bentata, State Street
  • Eugenia Campbell, RSM UK
  • Christine Chow, Federated Hermes
  • Tamara Gillian, The WealthiHer Network
  • Elena Koycheva, BlueBay Asset Management
  • Lindsay Law, NatWest Group
  • Tali Shlomo, formerly at Chartered Insurance Institute
  • Guinevere Taylor, RBC Global Asset Management

Disruptor of The Year:

  • Louise Fletcher, Charles Stanley
  • Rosie Guest, Apex Group
  • Jennie Koo, Capital One
  • Claire Limon, Openwork
  • Ruth McMaster, Deutsche Bank
  • Zoe Mills, NHBC
  • Mary Waring, Wealth for Women

Diversity Initiative of The Year:

  • Employee Networks, Allianz Insurance
  • Rise, Bank of Ireland UK
  • Funding to Female Property Developers, Blend Network
  • Women and Money Campaign, Fidelity International
  • Technical Specialists Mentoring Programme, Financial Conduct Authority
  • The Diversity Project’s Neurodiversity Workstream, HSBC Global Asset Management
  • Careers and Talent Outreach Campaign, Investment20/20
  • LSEG Proud LGBT+ Network, London Stock Exchange Group
  • The RBS Women Development Programme, RBS Group / NatWest Group

Employer of The Year:

  • Deutsche Bank
  • Fitch Ratings
  • INDOS Financial Limited
  • JP Morgan Asset Management
  • MUFG Investor Services
  • Northern Trust
  • PwC
  • RBS Group / NatWest Group
  • Satago

ESG Fund Manager of The Year

  • Joanna Crompton, JP Morgan Asset Management
  • Alina Donets, Allianz Global Investors
  • Laetitia Girolami-Boyer, BNP Paribas
  • Dorothee Goerz, Aremus Partners
  • Tatjana Greil-Castro, Muzinich & Co.
  • Hannah Johnson, BlackRock
  • Sarah Norris, Aberdeen Standard Investments
  • Audrey Ryan, Kames Capital / Aegon Asset Management
  • Helen Steers, Pantheon

Finance Team of The Year (led by a woman)

  • CapitalRise, led by Uma Rajah
  • Close Brothers Motor Finance, led by Rebecca McNeil
  • Fidelity International, led by Cara Hewitt
  • Fitch Ratings, led by Clara Hughes
  • GSK, led by Roselyne Cornut
  • International Private Finance, led by Fiona Watts
  • Microsoft, led by Jane Hesmondhalgh
  • Refinitiv, led by Hayley Bobrige
  • Suse Linex Software, led by Maria Enrica Angelone
  • Starling Bank, led by Helen Bierton

Fintech Champion of The Year

  • Basak Azaz, Money Pot
  • Francesca Carlesi, Molo
  • Geilan Malet-Bates, Plenitude
  • Lucy Mullins, Stepladder
  • Heather O-Gorman, Thistle Initiatives
  • Ipshita Saha, Digilytics AI
  • Emma Steeley, AccountScore
  • Georgia Stewart, Tumelo
  • Arya Taware, FutureBricks

Insurance Leader of The Year

  • Lorna Croft, Commonwealth Bank of Australia
  • Becky Downing, Buzzvault
  • Emily Fraser, RSA
  • Maxine Goddard, Zurich Insurance
  • Julie-Anne Headington, Channel Island Adjusters
  • Emma McWilliam, Hymans Robertson
  • Anna Rogers, LV=(Life and Pensions)
  • Emma Watkins, Scottish Widows

Investment Consultant of The Year

  • Samia Bayou, Artoc Group
  • Alice Bordini, GLC Advisors,
  • Zoe Cousens, Castellet Counselling
  • Alexandra Daly, AA Advisors
  • Helen Hope, Mercer
  • Fiona Lehane, PwC
  • Tracy Toledo, Deloitte

Legal Adviser of The Year

  • Clare Belcher, Travelex
  • Lesley Gregory, Memery Crystal LLP
  • Sue McLean, Baker McKenzie
  • Roya Motalleb-Zadeh, Credit Suisse International
  • Mikhaelle Schiappacasse, Dechert LLP
  • Lisa Simmons, LV=(Life and Pensions)
  • Sheena Singla, Logicor
  • Helena Thernstrom, NatWest Group

Male Ally of The Year

  • Jonathon Bell, Stanhope Capital
  • Michael Cole-Fontayn, AFME
  • Mark Freed, E2W
  • Andrew Kail, PwC
  • Didier Lambert, JP Morgan Asset Management
  • Michael Leithead, EFG Asset Management
  • David Littlechild, London Stock Exchange Group
  • Andrew Ninian, Investment Association
  • Paul Richards, International Capital Markets Group

Specialist Investor of The Year

  • Kirsty Grant, Seedrs
  • Keeran Kang, Partners Group
  • Susannah Mcclintock, Sustainable Ventures
  • Roxana Mohammadian-Molina, Blend Network
  • Anya Navidksi, Voulez Capital
  • Amelie Petit, Macquarie Group
  • Ana Plecas, Green Investment Group, Macquarie
  • Magda Posluszny, Speedinvest
  • Jo Waldron, M&G

Wealth Manager of The Year

  • Gemma Cottis, FLM Wealth Management
  • Fiona Frick, Unigestion
  • Rosie Hooper, Quilter Private Client Advisers
  • Olivia Macguire, JP Morgan Asset Management
  • Shakhista Mukhamedova, Brewin Dolphin
  • Claudia Quiroz, Quilter Cheviot
  • Tracey Reddings, Reddings Wealth Management
  • Olivia Shipstone, OCS Wealth Management
  • Jane Sydenham, Rathbones

Woman of The Year

  • Latifa Gaillard, Goldman Sachs International
  • Marisa Hall, Thinking Ahead Institute, Willis Towers Watson
  • Erica Ingham, Mediacom North
  • Kshamta Kaushik, Scotiabank
  • Tiina Lee, Deutsche Bank
  • Erin Platts, Silicon Valley Bank
  • Carolyn Porretta, Macquarie Bank
  • Hanneke Smits, Newton Investment Management
  • Sarah Soar, Hawksmoor Investment Management

Young Leader of The Year

  • Hannah Ellis, KPMG LLP
  • Natalia Kasyanova, MUFG Bank
  • Magdalena Krön, Barclays
  • Roisin Levine, Flux
  • Bijal Majithia, EY
  • Yulia Manyutina, Coutts
  • Antonella Mule, Citigroup
  • Kate Surala, The Analyst Research LLP
  • Natalia Zurowski, Synechron

Next steps

Independent judges will now spend the next few weeks diligently reviewing the 142 individuals and business that have been shortlisted across the 17 categories to choose the worthy winners.

For more information and to book your ticket visit the website.


Rate This: